Players' Championship: start times of round 1, pairings, television and radio news


The 2019 players' championship returns to TPC Sawgrass in Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, starting Thursday.

It is expected that Tiger Woods will return after a "sprained neck" that caused him to miss the Arnold Palmer Invitation tournament last weekend.

Woods is paired with Patrick Reed and reigning champion Webb Simpson for the first round. The group will leave at 13:27. AND from the first tee.

Charl Schwartzel, 2011 Masters champion, starts the day at 7:40 ET with the first group starting on tee # 1, alongside Tyrrell Hatton, Thorbjørn Olesen. In the first group of tee # 10, which also starts at 7:40 (ET): Chesson Hadley, Michael Thompson, Corey Conners.

CLICK HERE: For the holes of the tower 1

Tour 1 TV / radio information

Golf Channel: 1 pm-7 pm ET

PGA Tour Live: 19:30 – 19:00 ET

PGA Tour Radio: 12h-19h ET

1st tee – Thursday (ET hours)

7:40: Charl Schwartzel, Tyrrell Hatton, Thorbjørn Olesen

7:50: Lucas Glover, Louis Oosthuizen, Talor Gooch

8:01: Chris Kirk, Matt Gay, Matt Wallace

8:11: Charles Howell III, Aaron Wise and Scott Piercy

8:22: Adam Long, Danny Willett and Vijay Singh

8:32: Cameron Field, Michael Kim, Cameron Smith

8:43: Marc Leishman, Ian Poulter, Adam Hadwin

8:53: Kevin Tway, Grayson Murray and Brian Harman

9:04: Brice Garnett, Patrick Cantlay, Ryan Armor

9:14: Ollie Schniederjans, Abraham Ancer, Seamus Power

9:25: Kevin Streelman, English English, Peter Uihlein

9:35: Nick Watney, Bronson Burgoon, Eddie Pepperell

12:35: Brian Stuard, At Reavie, Patrick Rodgers

12h45: Jason Kokrak, Scott Langley, Danny Lee

12:56: Aaron Baddeley, Grace Branden, John Huh

1:06 p.m.: J. B. Holmes, Jason Dufner, Jason Dufner

1:17 p.m.: Brandt Snedeker, Troy Merritt and Jimmy Walker

1:27 p.m.: Tiger Woods, Webb Simpson, Patrick Reed

1:38 p.m.: Henrik Stenson, Adam Scott, Martin Kaymer

1:48 p.m.: Francesco Molinari, Jason Day and Tony Finau

1:59 p.m.: Rickie Fowler, Spieth Jordan, Brooks Koepka

2:09 p.m.: Bud Cauley, Sam Saunders and Matthew Fitzpatrick

2:20 p.m.: Rafa Cabrera-Bello, Sung Kang and Tyler Duncan

2:30 pm in the afternoon: Anirban Lahiri, Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Ryan Blaum

10th departure – Thursday (local time)

7:40: Chesson Hadley, Michael Thompson, Corey Conners

7:50: Scott Brown, Byeong Hun An and Beau Hossler

8:01: Ryan Palmer, Trey Mullinax and Sungjae Im

8:11: Ted Potter, Jr., Patton Kizzire, Brendan Steele

8:22: Keith Mitchell, Austin Cook, Tommy Fleetwood

8:32: Justin Rose, Xander Schauffele, Justin Thomas

8:43: Bryson DeChambeau, Bubba Watson, Billy Horschel

8:53: Dustin Johnson, Jon Rahm and Sergio Garcia

9:04: Phil Mickelson, Matt Kuchar and Rory McIlroy

9:14: Harold Varner III, Sam Ryder, HaoTong Li

9:25: Alex Cejka, Tom Hoge and Brandon Harkins

9:35: Scott Stallings, Rory Sabbatini and Joel Dahmen

12:35: Charley Hoffman, Luke List, Kelly Kraft

12h45: Vaughn Taylor, Nick Taylor, J.T. Publish on

12:56: Alex Noren, Richy Werenski and Dominic Bozzelli

1:06 p.m.: Andrew Putnam, Gary Woodland and Russell Knox

1:17 p.m.: Keegan Bradley, Andrew Landry, Si Kim Woo

1:27 p.m.: Kyle Stanley, Daniel Berger and Kevin Kisner

1:38 p.m.: Hideki Matsuyama, Zach Johnson and Stewart Cink

1:48 p.m.: Satoshi Kodaira, Paul Casey, Jim Furyk

1:59 p.m.: Martin Trainer, Kevin Na, Jhonattan Vegas

2:09 p.m.: Emiliano Grillo, Shane Lowry and Martin Laird

2:20 p.m.: Ryan Moore, J.J. Spaun, C.T. The frying pan

2:30 pm in the afternoon: Denny McCarthy, Wyndham Clark, Lucas Bjerregaard