Start Times for the 2019 Sentry Champions Tournament, Spectator's Guide


After a mini-off-season, the PGA Tour returns this week in Maui, Hawaii, with the Sentry Tournament of Champions, the first event of 2019. The field, consisting solely of PGA Tour winners of the PGA Tour. previous calendar year, will take place on the plantation route. in Kapalua, host of the tournament since 1999.

Of the 37 winners last year, 34 made the trip to Hawaii, with only Tiger Woods, Phil Mickelson and Justin Rose choosing not to participate. Defending champion Dustin Johnson leads the race as he looks to win the competition for the third time, which only five players have managed to do in the 66 years of the tournament's history. Johnson will play the first two rounds alongside Bryson DeChambeau, who hopes to be able to continue on an extremely reddish pitch with three wins in his last five starts on the PGA Tour.

Brooks Koepka, who will debut in 2019 as the world's number one, could however lose him again quickly against Rose's failure to finish strong on Maui. Former world number one Rory McIlroy, Jason Day and Justin Thomas are also in the Sentry field.

RELATED: 14 ​​ways your game can benefit from the new rules of golf

<p class = "canvas-atom canvas-text Mb (1.0em) Mb (0) – sm Mt (0.8em) – sm" type = "text" content = "TV coverage"data-reactid =" 20 ">TV coverage

Golf Channel will provide live coverage on Thursdays and Fridays from 6pm. at 10 pm ET and Saturday from 6 pm to 8 pm and Sunday from 6 pm to 10 pm

<p class = "canvas-atom canvas-text Mb (1.0em) Mb (0) – sm Mt (0.8em) – sm" type = "text" content = "Ranking"data-reactid =" 22 ">Ranking

Follow Hawaii's action on the leader board of the Golf Digest PGA Tour.

<p class = "canvas-atom canvas-text Mb (1.0em) Mb (0) – sm Mt (0.8em) – sm" type = "text" content = "Thursday Tee Times (all times HE)"data-reactid =" 24 ">Thursday Tee Times (all times HE)

<p class = "canvas-atom canvas-text Mb (1.0em) Mb (0) – sm Mt (0.8em) – sm" type = "text" content = "No. 1 Tee"data-reactid =" 25 ">No. 1 Tee

3pm – Satoshi Kodaira, Cameron Champ

3:10 pm – Kevin Tway, Troy Merritt

3:20 pm – Matt Kuchar, Michael Kim

15:30. – Ted Potter, Jr., Scott Piercy

3:40 pm – Charles Howell III, Brice Garnett

3:50 pm – Brandt Snedeker, Ian Poulter

4 pm – Andrew Putnam, Andrew Landry

4:10 pm – Marc Leishman, Patton Kizzire

4:20 pm – Gary Woodland, Kevin Na

16.30. – Aaron Wise, Paul Casey

4:40 pm – Patrick Reed, Jon Rahm

4:50 pm – Jason Day, Francesco Molinari

17h – Rory McIlroy, Xander Schauffele

5:10 pm – Bubba Watson, Webb Simpson

5:20 pm – Keegan Bradley, Brooks Koepka

17:30. – Billy Horschel, Justin Thomas

5:40 pm – Bryson DeChambeau, Dustin Johnson